February 2, 2018 | West Des Moines, IA | Ron Pearson Center

EPIC Annual Meeting and Awards

This event has already occurred

Our Sponsors

Thank you to our generous sponsors!

Event Details

11:30 - 11:45 a.m.

Opening Remarks

         Beth Townsend, Co-Chair Iowa Workforce Development

Presenting Sponsors:

Jeff Russell, President & CEO Delta Dental

Sheila Lang, Senior Vice President Hy-vee

11:45 a.m. - Noon

Governor Kim Reynolds, Honorary Chair

Noon - 12:30 p.m.

EPIC Awards Presentation, Diane Ramsey, Co-Chair  

     Champion of Change:  Mark Polking, Transamerica
     Most Innovative:  Pella Women's Connections Moxie Program
     EPIC Engagement Public Sector: Iowa National Guard
     EPIC Engagement < 500 Employees: Delta Dental of Iowa
     EPIC Engagement > 500 Employees: UFG

     Pinnacle:  Rockwell Collins

12:30 - 1:15 p.m.

EPIC Survey Results 
     Jason Crowley, Iowa Workforce Development
     Ryan Murphy, Iowa Workforce Development

1:15 - 1:30 p.m.

Closing Remarks

     Beth Townsend, Co-Chair Iowa Workforce Development

1:30 p.m.


2017 EPIC Corporate Challenge Survey Results 

The EPIC Corporate Challenge is an invitation to Iowa companies to formally commit to grow and retain women at all levels. The EPIC Corporate Challenge is about being part of a community of organizations working on the vital issues of recruiting, retaining, and promoting women in the workforce. It is committing to making progress.

Organizations that commit to The EPIC Corporate Challenge commit to three things:

  1. The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) must agree to participate
  2. Assign one person, with direct access to CEO, to oversee The EPIC Corporate Challenge
  3. Commit to track and report at least one of the suggested areas

To find out more, visit our EPIC Take the Challenge webpage


"We are thankful because Pella had given us the ability, the time and the encouragement to actually go into something that is so apart of our dreams in our heart"

-Jenny Sharp, Pella Women's Connections Moxie Program (2017 Most Innovative Award winner)

Don't Miss Out

Stay up to date with all the latest conference news.